Reader Appreciation Award

I’ve mentioned before that I hope to have palm trees wherever I end up. I just love the idea of having coconuts outside, especially since my midwife got me hooked on coconut water when I was pregnant. But–Fae doesn’t seem to like the heat, at all. So, maybe we won’t be moving somewhere tropical, unless it’s right on the coast, or we have a lagoon to swim in, which is even more ideal anyways.

Here’s Fae drinking some water, lazily (very unlike her as of yet), out of her new and first sippy cup with handles. It’s not spill proof, which is tons of fun for her, due to her new obsession with water–also fun for me, because it keeps her happy in the humidity.

Thanks to Stephicakes for the Reader Appreciation Award–one that comes along with questions to answer. Simple questions like these (favorites and preferences) are always kind of fun because they’re often things that, of course, I know, but don’t think about–not lately at least.

So, here they are:

What is your favorite color?

Green-blues and blue-greens, the shades of seas and–lagoons. But, I also love pink. Light, soft, almost muted pink that is–but not any of the bubble gum-like, or bright, deep pinks. I’m pretty particular about the shade, with the exception of hot pink–I like that, too.

What is your favorite animal?

Sheep, right now. But I absolutely love animals. Cats and monkeys also top the list.

What is your favorite nonalcoholic drink?

Peach Mango Coconut Water

Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

I still haven’t figured out Twitter, at all. So Facebook it is. But I’d rather be able to just internet-communicate through blogs. It’s much more fun.

What is your favourite pattern?

I like patterns that make me think Art Nouveau–floral, decorative patterns, soft and flowing, and even, yes, tiny flowers. Nothing big, bold, and sharp.

Do you prefer giving or getting presents?

I love presents both ways. Yes, I LOVE getting them, of course. But I do also like giving–especially when it’s to someone super close like my husband, daughter, or mom. Then it almost beats getting.

What is your favorite number?

I’m not sure exactly, but I like landing on odd numbers when changing the volume or heat settings. And I love seeing the clock at 11:11 (it makes me think of Jared), 5:55 (when Fae was born), or 3:33 (I’ve always liked things in 3’s).

What is your favorite flower?

All of them. Especially wild ones in meadows, or tiny ones sprouting through the spaces between cobblestones or bricks.

What is your passion?

Maybe too many things. I might be too passionate. I’m sure some of them are obvious enough for anyone who’s read anything I’ve written in past posts.

Since this is the “Reader Appreciation Award” I’m going to send this on to a few readers that I really appreciate–and I read their blogs, too:

Babushka Mama

Labor of Wonder

Healthy Kids Happy Mama

The Laotian Commotion

Balancing Love, Art, and Baby

Beads Bobbles & Blogs

Thanks readers, all readers, I really appreciate you.

4 responses to “Reader Appreciation Award

  1. I read this post after I made a wish, at 11:11, thinking about you. Then you called and you’re coming to visit. 🙂

Any thoughts? I love hearing from you.

