Back Together

Life has flipped on its head once again. My husband got out of the hospital in time for his brother’s wedding on Sunday–something that he couldn’t possibly have missed (more on the wedding later). He’s doing so much better, better than I’ve seen him in quite a while. I missed my husband dreadfully, even though I got to visit each day. Now, I’m so comforted to have my little family back together. I finally feel composed again, no longer a wreck in disguise. And Jared is again getting to witness Fae’s little Mumma and Daddy song, which just wasn’t the same when he was gone.

Me and Jared

Fae is sleeping while Jared reads a fantasy novel. And I’m about to get back to my book too (“A Feast for Crows” by George R.R. Martin).

4 responses to “Back Together

Any thoughts? I love hearing from you.

