A Beginning-less Beginning

After such a challenging week, Jared and I had a spectacular weekend. We were in the midst of romance due not only to Jared being back home, but because of my brother-in-law’s wedding.

The weekend was rich. After missing Jared so badly, and living with so many unanswerable questions, a wedding made life feel magical again. Jared was his brother’s best man, Fae a flower girl, and I was just a delighted spectator who couldn’t have been more proud of my brother-in-law. To call him that undermines how I think of him. We’re good friends, and his bride is the most fitting person that he could have found. With such a beautiful personality, she’s so easy to love. I’ve just felt so elated about their marriage, and as my husband toasted, their “beginning-less [some couples seem to have been together always] beginning.”

Fae and Jared at the rehersal dinner. We had given Fae some new kitties.

Fae and Jared at the rehersal dinner. We had given Fae some new kitties.

Jared and me at the dinner.

Jared and me at the dinner.

Fae's pre-wedding nap.

Fae’s pre-wedding nap.

My little flower girl.

My little flower girl.

Fae is napping after just having figured out how to do a somersault.

3 responses to “A Beginning-less Beginning

  1. Pingback: Profound Love | Naiad And The Moon Of·

Any thoughts? I love hearing from you.

