Reading Jung

I’ve admired Carl Jung for some time now–with having read only fragments of his writings, but mainly by hearing Jared talk of Jung’s beliefs and thought processes. I’ve now begun to read his autobiographical book, “Memories, Dreams, Reflections,” and I’m really pleased that I have. As someone who’s always been so secretive myself in the past–holding onto my secrets as though they were deeply entwined to my identity and even sacred–it’s fulfilling to hear of Jung’s accounts on his secrets from adolescence.

Jung quote complexities of life

So far I admire how Jung thinks and I’m finding so many bits of inspiration in his words.

Hawk (1 month old today) is nursing (while grumbling and squeaking), and Fae is dancing in circles, singing.

 

Any thoughts? I love hearing from you.

